Stop Judicial Prosecution of Michael Pröbsting for Solidarity with Palestine! List of Signatories

Statement of Solidarity

Stop Judicial Prosecution for Solidarity with Palestine!

We Call upon the Austrian State to Drop the Charges against Michael Pröbsting!


We, the undersigned, are aware that Michael Pröbsting was summoned on 20 April 2016 to appear before the Federal Bureau for the Protection of the Constitution and Counter-Terrorism due to a speech he delivered at a rally half a year earlier. In his speech, Pröbsting said: “With all our hearts we will stand with the Third Intifada until the State of Israel is abolished and all people in Palestine can live together peacefully.” Furthermore, we are aware that if the public prosecution department should open a trial against Mr. Pröbsting in which he is convicted, he can face up to one year in prison. Irrespective of our concrete perspectives about the future of the Palestinian people’s struggle for liberation, we oppose any such judicial prosecution of Michael Pröbsting.


Signatories (25 May 2016)


Israel / Occupied Palestine

Basel Ghattas (Knesset Member for the Joint List, Balad)

Progressive Labor Party, Israel-Palestine

Yigal Levin (Social Activist)

Ofer Neiman

Shmuel Yerushalmi

Eyal Rosenberg

Do Aminob

Yehuda Stern



Ibrahim Ali (Coordination Council of the Egypt Community in Austria)

Dr. Leo Gabriel (Journalist, Director of the Institute for Intercultural Research and Cooperation; see Letter)

Abderrahmen Laarouchi

Ulrike Laarouchi

Faez Soliman (Spokesperson of Al-Ahwaz Al-Arabaya)

Dr. Hermann Dworczak (Social Scientist and Trade Union Activist)

Karl Fischbacher (LabourNet Austria)

Wilhelm Langthaler (Writer and Activist for a just social order)

Priv.-Doz. DI Dr. Gernot Bodner

Dipl.Ing. Dr. Mohammad Abu Rous

Mag. Sebastian Baryli

Frigga Karl (Human Rights and Peace Activist)

Irina Vana

Waltraud Schauer

Mag. Elisabeth Lindner-Riegler

Mohamed Zakaria

Rahman Mohamed

Ahmed Maher



Juan Marino - Tendencia Piquetera Revolucionaria (TPR)

Natalia Saralegui - Tendencia Piquetera Revolucionaria (TPR) and member of Memory, True and Justice Summit (EMVyJ, Encuentro Memoria, Verdad y Justicia)

Lionel Zivals - Tendencia Piquetera Revolucionaria (TPR)



Dr. Michael Karadjis (University of Western Sydney)



Jose Aparecido da Silva (President of the Trade Union of the Public Employees in Diadema)

Frente Comunista dos Trabalhdores



Communist Party of Great Britain (PCC)

Socialist Fight



Abdul Rauf Ahmed Butikh (Poet and Socialist Journalist)



Christian Ronse, University Professor, Strasbourg in France




Said Fallah

Lina Tahan

Bernhard Thiesing (Journalist, Mitglied der Dienstleistungsgewerkschaft ver.di, Berlin)



Savas Michael-Matsas (General Secretary of the EEK, Greece)

Communist Revolutionary Action

Panagiotis Papargyris

Organization of Communists Internationalists of Greece (OKDE)



Kamil Alboshoka (Ahwazi Organisation for the Defence of Human Rights)



Tamas Krausz, Historian



Franco Grisolia (Nationale Commitee of the Trade Union Federation CGIL)

Tiziana Mantovani (Central Commitee Partito Comunista dei Lavoratori)

Ottaviano Lalli (Central Committee of Partito Comunista dei Lavoratori)



Agrupación de Lucha Socialista



Iosif Abramson, Dr. of Techn. Sci., St.Petersburg

Igor Gotlib, St.Petersburg


South Africa

Shaheen Khan, Citizen of the Republic of South Africa

Shaheed Mahomed (Workers International Vanguard Party)

Mr. Abdeslam Habiballah Ahmed (Executive Chairperson of the Migrant Community Board in South Africa)

Union of Arab Communities in South Africa

Moroccan Association of South Africa

Mallet P. Giyose (Jubilee South Africa)



Sungur Savran (Chairman of the Revolutionary Workers' Party, DIP)

Şafak Can

Can Ali Dijvar

Sinem Can

Serkan Cibran 

Berxwedan Poyraz

Tr Serdar



Alex Steiner (Editorial Board of the Web Site

Frank Brenner (Editorial Board of the Web Site

Barry Finger (Member of the Editorial Board of New Politics)

Keith Kinion

Walter Daum (League for the Revolutionary Party)



Ricardo Galíndez (for the Corriente Socialista Revolucionaria)



International Organizations


International Bureau of CoReP (CoReP:, Groupe Marxiste Internationaliste (France):, Gruppe Klassenkampf (Österreich):, Révolucion Permanente (Peru):


Liaison Committee of Communists (LCC): Revolutionary Workers Group of Zimbabwe (RWG-ZIM), Communist Workers Group - New Zealand/Aotearoa (CWG-NZ),  Revolutionary Workers Group of Brazil (RWG-BR),  Communist Workers Group – USA (CWG-US)


League for the Fifth International (

Arbeiter*innenstandpunkt (, Gruppe ArbeiterInnenmacht (, Arbetarmakt (, League for the Fifth International - Britain (, Liga Socialista (, Socialist Party of Sri Lanka (, Revolutionary Socialist Movement Pakistan (, Workers Power – US (